First, a big thank you to Maggie Bishop for setting up this website and blog. I’m sister to Caitlyn Hunter and have known Maggie for several years, and both are awesome writers. Like Maggie, I have “crossed over” from romance to mystery. I live on what’s called a mini-farm in Powell, TN with my husband and three dogs (Weimaraner, black Lab, Australian blue heeler). Our son and daughter also live on the property, and my son has a Weimaraner and my daughter has two Weims and one black Lab. Needless to say, we’re debating calling this Weim Ridge. All of our dogs are rescue dogs and we tend to spoil them rotten.

Aside from writing, I review for Midwest Book Review and am a volunteer with Wolf Creek Weimaraner Rescue. Wolf Creek has a big fund raising event coming up in March and I’m excited that Dean Koontz has contributed autographed books for our auction. I know what I’m going to bid on! Last year, I had a tad too much wine and bid $475 on a blown-up black-and-white picture of a Weim pup with a stick in its mouth. Was mortified to learn I owned it and had to cough up the money. Yikes! So, needless to say, this year, I am staying away from the live auction. But it was fun and if you’re going to be in or around Knoxville, TN or March 14th, come on over to St. Geoge’s Greek Orthodox Church for gourmet hors d’oeuvres, wine, beer, soft drinks, and really great music from Randy Webb and “Blues No More”. And, oh, yeah, I’m calling first dibs on bidding for Koontz’s books.