Do you ever have one of those days where no matter what you do or how you approach it, the writing just stops dead?  I’m having one today and I had one yesterday.  I’m hoping it doesn’t continue into tomorrow!

To borrow from Snoopy, “It was a dark and stormy night.”  Okay, okay, it’s not night, it’s afternoon, but still…I probably shouldn’t even be logged on to the Internet, but none of my many WIPs hold any interest for me, including the one I’ve managed to increase by at least a couple of hundred words a day for the last few weeks.

Usually, when I hit a block, I can switch to another WIP and work on it, but this time, that’s not working.  I could, I suppose, start a new story, but the muse…she has taken a leave of absence and apparently doesn’t have any interest in hanging around with me, no matter what the weather is.

Aaarrrggghhh!  I really, really, really hate days like this!  You’ve heard that old saying, “Words fail me,” right?  Well, to me, that’s exactly what writer’s block is, a failure and I really, really, really, hate, hate, hate it.

See?  Do you see what just happened?  I can’t come up with any new words so I start typing the same word over and over.  Cardinal sin for writers almost as bad as resorting to cliches!

So…what do you do when you’re blocked?  Got any suggestions?  I really, really, really, need some help!  Please, I’m begging you, give me an idea before I start typing cliches!

Take me from this:  snoopysad

 

 To this:snoopy-2

 

 So I can get to this:

snoopy-3