Timeless MistTell us about your latest published book and your current writing project. 

My latest published book is “Timeless Mist.”  It is a time travel romance.  I also have, coming out next year, the second book in the series, Between Now And Then, which is about Caitlyn MacGregor, Iain’s sister.  She travels forward in time.  Right now, I’m working on the third book in the series.  No title for that one as of yet, but the heroine is Hailey Armstrong, Kris’ best friend from book one, and Jamie MacGregor, Iain’s brother.  I’m also working on a new book, the first in a new series, called Raven’s Heart.

Why do you write?

Because I can’t NOT. LOL  I love writing, getting into the characters heads and creating a story.

How do you research for your historical novels?

I spend a lot of time on the Internet.  There is a plethora of information there.  I haven’t yet been able to visit Scotland, but I would love to someday.

How do you keep track of historical facts and other research?

I take quite a few notes.  I usually have a notebook full of them and it helps to be able to remember what I’ve read. 

What is a typical writing day like for you?

I typically write in the morning and late evening.  In between that time, I babysit my grandson and spend time with my family.                 

What was the hardest writing lesson for you to learn?Terisa Wilcox

I think POV and showing not telling.  I’ve overcome this for the most part by writing certain scenes in first person.  This helps tremendously with both of those issues.

How did Kristianna and Iain come to you?

They came from other characters actually.  I was doing research and wondered what would happen if a MacGregor and a Campbell fell in love.  Then, I wondered what would happen if the heroine came from a different time and what problems that would cause.

How hard are the love scenes to write?

They aren’t very hard at all, actually.  I am an avid reader and that helps.  I just do it and don’t really think about it.😀

Tell us something about your part of the country – we love travel.

I live in Central Florida, which is great because I love the warm weather.  I lived in New England for about 20 years and hated the cold.  I finally convinced my husband a couple of years ago that Florida would really be better😀.

What is your favorite southern vacation spot?

Florida LOL.
What is your website address?   TerisaWilcox.com
Terisa Wilcox–Author of Timeless Mist
Ni fiu sceal gan udar! There’s no worth to a story without an author!